Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

2.5 Gallon sump/fuge && Tigerpod question

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
andrewprime1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andrewprime1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2.5 Gallon sump/fuge && Tigerpod question
    Posted: April 28 2008 at 10:15pm
So I built a little 2.5 gallon fuge for my ten gallon tank. It is ridicules I know, but its almost kind of cute really. I drilled a little platform into my stand for it and it came out uber strong. I raised it up of the stand with some stands and a little bit of wood for support.

I have it hooked up so the the water comes in via j siphon, and leaves through a jerry rigged PVC system pumped by a via aqua 360.

ok, so I am ready fore comments and suggestions, I am fairly new to Salt water (my tank is almost 5 months) and so any tips are appreciated.  I run a filter sock every  once and a while, especially the day I do a water change.
My other question is this, would it be good for my tank to add tigerpods to the fuge section, and also would they stay and there and sex it up, or is the flow too strong?
jonafriendj View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jonafriendj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 28 2008 at 10:24pm
Have you done a test to make sure you don't get a flood if the return pump shuts off, or the overflow clogs?
Pleasant Grove

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andrewprime1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 28 2008 at 10:48pm