FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

newbie needs help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Guests View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group

Pet Store
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: newbie needs help
    Posted: October 15 2009 at 11:45am
hi newbie here and have some problems. i have a 90g and have had it set up for almost 2 months, i had a clarkii, 2 damsels, foxface and a powder brown tang. i have a couple corals, snails and crabs. everything was doing fine and then over the past few days all but one of my damsels have died. the tang and the foxface died in my main tank and i took the clown and 2 damsels out yesterday and put them in another tank to try to treat them for ick, but this morning the clown and damsel were dead. the other damsel seems fine. the corals,snails ans crabs all seem fine in my main tank. i have tested the water, temp and it all seems fine. i had another member on here look at it and he said everything seems fine. i bought all the fish from the same place. any help is appreciated.
Dion Richins View Drop Down
Presidency
Presidency

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dion Richins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 15 2009 at 11:49am
Way to much bio load in a 2 month old tank. Powder Browns are extremely difficult to keep. The tank needs to mature for a couple of months before adding ANY MORE fish "In My Opinion."
Bad "censored" Cabinets
Best quality in the valley! He is one sexy bald guy, even with out a finger!(MAC)
dduts View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dduts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 15 2009 at 11:51am
Ditto to what Dion said.
When you say you tested and it seems fine, what did you test for and what were the results?
90g mixed reef

GOT CRABS?