Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Water

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
jmw View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jmw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Water
    Posted: February 03 2010 at 10:11pm
I am new to the hobby as some of you know and this "ideal" water condition is driving me crazy! From A newbe stand point it would be nice to have a topic for just "water". There are always questions concerning just plain water. From the very start up of a tank to the daily/monthly... upkeep, it would be nice to have that information available and have it all in one place. 
CapnMorgan View Drop Down
The Capn'

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CapnMorgan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 03 2010 at 11:12pm
What "ideal" condition are you referring to? If you can be more specific it will help us help you.
Steve
My Old 180G Mixed Reef
Currently:
120G Wavefront Mixed
29G Seahorse & Softies
Running ReefAngel Plus x2
435-8
fishoutawater View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fishoutawater Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 03 2010 at 11:15pm
Ideal water is easy, just mix the salt in some ro water, get your s.g. to around 1.025 and you are done. Keeping it that way after it goes in the tank is another story.
Some day, when I grow up,...

Rioreefer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rioreefer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 05 2010 at 3:06pm
Originally posted by fishoutawater fishoutawater wrote:

Ideal water is easy, just mix the salt in some ro water, get your s.g. to around 1.025 and you are done. Keeping it that way after it goes in the tank is another story.

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL
I dont mean to brag but, yeah it's 6ft long.
Mark Peterson View Drop Down
Paid Member
Paid Member