Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Red Slime HELP

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Laird View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Laird Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Red Slime HELP
    Posted: June 28 2010 at 7:04pm
I've been fighting with red slime for a couple months now and trying to fix the problem instead of using a red slime formula.  Everything I've done hasn't helped very much.  I think all my parameters are good, I have great flow, and good new lighting.  Its not growing much but isnt going away.  

Whats the best way to do the red slime treatment?  I remember some people suggestions on how to do it that were different then its suggested directions on the box at the pest meeting but I forget what they said to do.

I was going to use RedSlime Control by Blue Vet.  
Indefinite hiatus from sw aquariums.

Once I have my glorious return I'll set back up the following.
50 Gallon rimless cube.
180 Gallons mixed reef paradise
bugzme View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bugzme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 28 2010 at 7:07pm
Keep  that crap off your chalice. It will harm them.
Jeff
125 tank
50 gallon sump
T-5 lighting
Rum drinker, Carbon User
I KNOW ROCKS THAT ARE YOUNGER THEN ME!! I AM A Realist! I write what I think!!
Reefboy4life View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Reefboy4life Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 28 2010 at 7:15pm
I sucked it all up with a turkey baster, then i used red slime remover, after that i did a 20% water change and it never came back.
90 gallon mixed reef
bugzme View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bugzme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 28 2010 at 7:42pm
Flow and less feeding! It will help alot
Jeff
125 tank
50 gallon sump
T-5 lighting