Facebook
Twitter

Utah Reefs Homepage
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - calcium reactor
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

calcium reactor

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bugzme View Drop Down
Guest
Guest
Avatar

Joined: May 22 2004
Location: West Jordan
Status: Offline
Points: 4815
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bugzme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: calcium reactor
    Posted: August 26 2010 at 4:02pm

What pressure do I need to set the regulator to? Right now I'm doing a bubble every 4 seconds and it's not keeping up with the needs of my tank. I have read that raising the pressure will make bigger bubbles and more cal. and alk.

Jeff
125 tank
50 gallon sump
T-5 lighting
Rum drinker, Carbon User
I KNOW ROCKS THAT ARE YOUNGER THEN ME!! I AM A Realist! I write what I think!!
Back to Top
Aquarium Creations View Drop Down
Pet Store
Pet Store
Avatar

Joined: August 20 2003
Location: DRAPER
Status: Offline
Points: 3232
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aquarium Creations Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 26 2010 at 6:30pm
you may also need to increase the Co2 from every 4 sec to every 2 or even 1 depends on load
Aquarium Maintenance,Consulting,Custom Built Glass Aquariums
Rimless/Euro,24Hr Emergency Service 8015485201
Www.UtahAquariumDoctors.com
Eric@utahaquariumdoctors.com

Back to Top
bugzme View Drop Down
Guest
Guest
Avatar

Joined: May 22 2004
Location: West Jordan
Status: Offline
Points: 4815
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bugzme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 26 2010 at 6:32pm
So wha pressure do I need?
Jeff
125 tank
50 gallon sump
T-5 lighting
Rum drinker, Carbon User
I KNOW ROCKS THAT ARE YOUNGER THEN ME!! I AM A Realist! I write what I think!!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.