Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

hello everyone

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
marlowrd123 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote marlowrd123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: hello everyone
    Posted: August 30 2010 at 11:33pm
Hello fellow aquarium athusiasts,

I am in the process of setting up a tank again.  Its been about 15 years or so but I think it will be fun to give it a shot again.  I had a few salt tanks for 2 or 3 years at a time and had mild success.  Sometimes it was fun and other times could wear one down a bit.  Im looking forward to it along with ideas, and help from all of you. 

I currently work as a postal carrier in Sugarhouse with my wife who is also a Postal Carrier a few routes away from me.  I am also in the Air National Guard.  My main pastime/passion is photography and scenery in particular.  I'll have a few images posted from the Photographic Print Society at Lambs restaurant down town starting tomorrow night (tuesday 31 september).  Its a show of images that made the cut with the print society competitions during the year.  My main web page is raymondmarlowphotography.com 
Look forward to building the tank and asking questions of which I'll have many where filtration, lighting and basic set up is concerned.  I hope to learn more about the club and perhaps go to a few of the socials before to long. 
CapnMorgan View Drop Down
The Capn'

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CapnMorgan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 30 2010 at 11:39pm
Welcome! You have found the best place to get all your questions answered, and help for other hobbyists with no strings attached. The meetings are also fun and great ways to meet other fish geeks. I'm out in Tooele, but if you ever have any questions feel free to let me know, my # is also in my signature. 
Steve
My Old 180G Mixed Reef
Currently: