Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

my levels

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
BnK View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BnK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: my levels
    Posted: February 11 2011 at 10:43pm
Just took my levels on my 28g nano cube day before yesterday levels were all good. Tonight I took them and think they are to high but not sure

nitrite-0
nitrate-40-80
PH-8.2
ammonia-0.25

Im still learning but isnt that real high for nitrate? and ammonia?
Chevmaro View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chevmaro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 11 2011 at 10:55pm
Is this a new tank?  Any reading of Ammonia will kill fish.  
BnK View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BnK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 11 2011 at 10:58pm
it is one I bought from someone on here. has two clown fish and two shrimp. and some anemones. two days ago it was fine there is alot of little bubbles it seems in the tank right now also
wickedsnowman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wickedsnowman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 11 2011 at 11:29pm
Put a bunch of macro algae in the tank and increase your light cycle asap. Your tank is going through a "cycle". That amonia will kill your fish,shrimp and anemone if it gets any higher. Even with 0.25 it is toxic to them. Also that is really high for nitrates and is toxic to them at level as well.

Just curious did you use the same sand?

Edited by wickedsnowman - February 11 2011 at 11:52pm
BnK View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BnK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 11 2011 at 11:57pm
yes i used the same sand that was in there
BnK View Drop Down