Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Why Can't I Keep...

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Hammy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hammy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Why Can't I Keep...
    Posted: February 23 2011 at 8:51pm

I have a 24 gal JBJ nano, all my parameters are good but for some reason I can't keep spiderman zoanthids.  I have had a frag of 5 heads in the past and they didn't make it.  I now have a frag of 10 heads and they are not looking too good.  I have had them for about a month.  All other corals are thriving but don't know why these won't.

tcfab View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tcfab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 23 2011 at 10:24pm
I have a similar problemEmbarrassed I keep my parameters rock steady and struggle to keep some zoas and palys but I can grow SPS like a weedLOL I am curious to hear what others say as well.

Edited by tcfab - February 23 2011 at 10:25pm
Need custom acrylic work? give me a call, www.Elite-Aquatics.net (801)645-6386
boysty View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote boysty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 23 2011 at 10:37pm
I honestly think they do better in dirtier tanks.  My friend has a 55g with hair algae all over and her zoas grow like crazy
Time waits on no one
Hammy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hammy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 23 2011 at 10:56pm
I have other zoas and they are doing awesome.  So whats the deal with the spidermans?
MadReefer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MadReefer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 23 2011 at 11:47pm