Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New 75gal in Ogden

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Rara View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rara Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New 75gal in Ogden
    Posted: April 03 2011 at 3:10pm
Hello everyone,
I recently bought 75 gallon tank off of KSL.   This is my first attempt with a salt water aquarium.  I had a 5 gallon freshwater setup for several years during college. 

Currently, I am still researching equipment to finish off the aquarium; lights (LED), heater, and a controller (possibly).  I should have my live rock in the tank sometime this week and begin cycling.  Mike, at Aquarium Masters, has been very helpful getting me starting and answering my questions.  I've also been reading up a lot on here as well.  Unfortunately, I won't be in town for the Reef Tour this year.  I look forward to learning a lot more in the coming months and years. 

My setup so far includes:
75 gallon All-Glass with one overflow chamber
~20 gallon sump
Euro-reef skimmer
Closed loop circulation system, 480gph (corrected)
80lbs of live rock
Aragonite substrate

Jason

Edited by Rara - April 03 2011 at 8:24pm
Josh95 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Josh95 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 03 2011 at 4:13pm
Welcome.
What LED lights? Aqua Illuminations, DIY, Maxspect?

Edited by Josh95 - April 03 2011 at 4:15pm
CapnMorgan View Drop Down
The Capn'

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CapnMorgan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 03 2011 at 5:48pm