Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

new tank moving tomorrow

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
the seanze View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the seanze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new tank moving tomorrow
    Posted: April 21 2011 at 9:47pm

Hello my name is Sean! I met a few of you during the reef tour. I am new to utah, we moved here from Montana last year. I will be moving a tank into our new apartment this weekend and am in need of some advice and possibly help with my setup. If anyone has any advice on how to best move my recently purchased 55g tank. It comes with a canister filter and a few other things. I will need a test kit and some advice. If you want to call me i'm on the road as a courier driver and you can call me at 8012436750 and let me know if you have any helpful advice. also i need some macro algae for my tank (red grape if you have it) and I will be giving away the triggerfish that it comes with if anyone wants it. thank you for your time and have a good night!

wickedsnowman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wickedsnowman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 21 2011 at 10:32pm
In order to best help you we will need a little more info. From the picture I assume this tank you bought is currently running. Do you know how long? Does it have any livestock like inverts, coral or fish? How far is the move going to be? Does it come with the liverock and sand? Does it have a sump or refugium?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the seanze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 21 2011 at 10:54pm