Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Rookie

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
dayday24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dayday24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rookie
    Posted: May 23 2012 at 12:13am
I'm new to the sw world, and super excited about the new hobby. Ive been doing tons of research, but would love feedback on a first set up. For the most part I've been looking at all in ones, is that the way to go? I'm looking to do mostly fish and lps.
Teknik777 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Teknik777 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 23 2012 at 12:31am
First off welcome! All in one systems are a great way to start this hobby and give you time to learn the basics! Post the setups and size you are looking at and feedback and personal experiences will start to come.
220 G SPS Display.

dayday24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dayday24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 23 2012 at 12:55am
Thanks! I am looking between 24g - 34g. I have found a 34 solana and an rsm 34 that I'm interested in, as well as a jbj 24. Haven't heard too much about solana tanks as a whole. Anyone have good or bad experiences, upgrades necessary, opinions? I believe it is all stock w/ the "lamp" looking 150w mh.
BillyC View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillyC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 23 2012 at 1:17am