Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Help My Anemone isn't right... I think....

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
justchillinuno View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote justchillinuno Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help My Anemone isn't right... I think....
    Posted: September 06 2012 at 7:29am
Hello all, I am new to Utah Reefs and hope this is the right spot for this. Last Saturday I bought an Anemone with a Mocha Clown from a LFS. The Anemone has been thriving ( so i thinkg) for the past few days, Its big, open, letting my clown play in it, i feed it and it ate, and waving all over the tank gently. Last night When i looked in my tank it was all shriveled up, had green tips, and some crazy white whole in the middle of it. Again i am new to this site and the SaltWater world. My salt is 1.025, my ph is 8.0-8.1, all levels are good in the tank. My tank is about 3 months old, I started with Live sand, Live water, and about 20ish lbs of live rock. Can someone please help as I have heard if they die they pollute the water! Here are some pics, I even have a video i can attach that shows it healthy! 

So last night when researching i saw people say if its dead to take it out asap and change the water - I did a 10 Gallon water change in my 36 bowfront. I tried to grab the lil guy as i thought it was already dead and it shriveled up more, then let got of the rock it was on and floated to the bottom of my tank, Still looking green and weird i left him over night... This morning he has branched out again and  opened up, he is pink again and looking normal.... Whats going on?

30 second video from Sunday the 2nd

Pictures taken from last night =(

Edited by justchillinuno - September 06 2012 at 7:30am
hydro phoenix View Drop Down
Paid Member
Paid Member