Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

2-part dosing amounts

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
96slowbra View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 96slowbra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2-part dosing amounts
    Posted: October 28 2012 at 9:53pm
I have been running brs 2-part for about 6 months, and I can't seem to keep my levels high enough. I know that if salinity is low or mag then it is much more difficult to maintain cal/alk. I am at 1.025 and 1300 on mag. I have a new redsea test kit.
I have less than 10 sps corals, and 1 small clam in my 60ish gallon system. I am dosing 55 ml of cal and alk daily with brs dosing pumps and my Apex. Seems like a lot for a mostly lps tank.
I just checked my levels tonight and I am 350 cal and 9.8 alk.

105 rimless
wickedsnowman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wickedsnowman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 28 2012 at 10:50pm
Yeah that seems a little excessive. I dose about 80 ml a day of each and my 120g is pretty heavily stocked with sps colonies. Are you using recipe 1 or 2? How fast is your coraline growing?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wickedsnowman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 28 2012 at 10:50pm
I assume this is the 54g in your sig?
96slowbra View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 96slowbra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 28 2012 at 11:14pm
Coraline has slowed down. Recipe 1. I do 5 gallon monthly water changes, redsea coral products salt. And yeah, tank in the sig.
105 rimless
bur01014 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bur01014 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 29 2012 at 12:45am