Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

new hobbyist eager to learn

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
saltwater101 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote saltwater101 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new hobbyist eager to learn
    Posted: February 24 2013 at 12:51am
hi there everyone. im new to the salt water community, ive had my tank established for about 6 months now. its a 75 gallon with a 15 gallon sump, 3 clowns, 1 cardinal, and a lion fish. i have 4 different types of corals, among my favorite i would have to say are hammerheads. i have 2 boys that are still toddlers but am eager to teach them the hobby. i feel it shows and demonstrates one of the most beautiful forms of nature. if anyone has good prices on live rock or fish also, feel free to let me know. im always looking to buy some ! Thumbs Up
happy reef keeping
phys View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote phys Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 24 2013 at 3:03am
welcome! Check the forum classifieds for good deals on stuff you want.
love2skiutah View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote love2skiutah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 24 2013 at 3:19am
Hold onto your wallet :0)
Pete Moss View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Pete Moss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 24 2013 at 3:22am
Bill ( saltwaterparadise) In washington terrace has awesome prices on fish. Text me @ 801-425-1109 and I can get you his details, also if you have ANY questions about the hobby you can feel free to ask me. I'm big into affordable reefing, and I've almost always got some rock lying around.