Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Mini carpet anemone dying? Or doing well?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Sethooo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sethooo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Mini carpet anemone dying? Or doing well?
    Posted: April 10 2013 at 3:47pm
Ok, so I am new to having a saltwater tank and bought a gorgeous anemone for my tank and I have had it about 2 weeks and I can not tell if it is doing well or dying off 😟. It was bright pink with yellow edges and it is now a brownish color with pale yellow edges. Is it just that I am not using the right lighting or is my anemone just adapting still? He also is a lot smaller! He is eating though, I feed him twice a day and he eats 4-5 brine shrimp each time. Please let me know what you think.
Scott B View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scott B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2013 at 3:51pm
How long has your tank been set up?
28g jbj led nano, 150 g mixed reef, skimz skimmer, AI blue sol's, Reef Angel controller, wp40's, aquamedic reef doser
Sethooo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sethooo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2013 at 3:57pm
About 3-4 months.
Sethooo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sethooo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2013 at 4:00pm
I have been doing about 10-15% water changes for about 4 days now because I accidentally did send it through a small cycling by replacing the filter after seeding it for 3 weeks, it however I'm sure made me loose a lot of bacteria. I am not going to use new filters any more, just replace the media.
Pete Moss View Drop Down