Facebook
Twitter

Utah Reefs Homepage
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Phos Ban and Carbon
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Phos Ban and Carbon

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
jcoulter17 View Drop Down
Guest
Guest
Avatar

Joined: September 09 2009
Location: Layton
Status: Offline
Points: 1229
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jcoulter17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Phos Ban and Carbon
    Posted: September 05 2014 at 3:02pm
Can I put carbon on top of phos ban in a reactor?
Back to Top
ReefdUp View Drop Down
Guest
Guest
Avatar

Joined: March 20 2011
Location: South Weber
Status: Offline
Points: 4164
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ReefdUp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 05 2014 at 3:04pm
You could, but GFO needs to tumble.
www.reefdup.com
Diving since 2009, reefkeeping since 2007, & fishkeeping since 1987
200g, 75g, & 15g Systems
PADI Advanced Open Water
Back to Top
jcoulter17 View Drop Down
Guest
Guest
Avatar

Joined: September 09 2009
Location: Layton
Status: Offline
Points: 1229
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jcoulter17 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 05 2014 at 3:05pm
ok so maybe not a good idea. Thanks
Back to Top
ReefdUp View Drop Down
Guest
Guest
Avatar

Joined: March 20 2011
Location: South Weber
Status: Offline
Points: 4164
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ReefdUp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 05 2014 at 5:59pm
When I only had one reactor, I put carbon between two sponges on the bottom then gfo up top. The gfo was free to tumble.
www.reefdup.com
Diving since 2009, reefkeeping since 2007, & fishkeeping since 1987
200g, 75g, & 15g Systems
PADI Advanced Open Water
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.233 seconds.