Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

My 10 Gal. Updated

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
J2 digital View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J2 digital Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My 10 Gal. Updated
    Posted: January 17 2011 at 4:25am

Very simple but I am more than excited for it so far. Its my first attempt at a tank with a lot of help from my bro- but everything is coming together super well and I love how the rock came together. A lot of the stuff is from walmart and the type of bulb I have is a 50/50 10W coralife seeing how I broke one trying to twist it in. Lesson learned. And I'll have a replacement for it soon I'll post some pics of what I have so far.

Edited by J2 digital - April 07 2011 at 2:17am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J2 digital Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 17 2011 at 4:28am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J2 digital Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 17 2011 at 4:29am
Mark Peterson View Drop Down
Paid Member
Paid Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mark Peterson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 17 2011 at 8:21am
Here are my comments. I assume you wanted constructive comments.Smile

It needs small rocks to keep the large rocks off the sand.
The powerhead needs to be placed in the lower back corner pointing the stream of water up at the surface.
It doesn't need a heater(or set the heater for between 72-75).
All of this makes the best use of resources and ensures the tank will start off and stay healthy.

Feel free to visit me and I will give you some free LS, LR, Macroalgae and LW to get it started. I'll also give you some small rocks to set the larger rocks on. Just call the number below. I work from home on my own schedule so you can visit anytime.