Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

sps is turning white

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 345
Author
FirePig View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FirePig Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 23 2011 at 10:34pm
I just want to start out by saying I'm relatively new to the hobby, and have been using the wmas forum for guidance over the last year or so. Rarely do I post, (with this being about my second) but after reading a few of you rip on Mark for the better part of a day, I have to chime in.

I don't know Mark from the man on the moon, but I have to say he has helped me a ton with my tank and doesn't even know it. I've only met him once in person. He was way nice, and I'd even go as far as to say pretty cool (in an I have a mini ocean in my family room nerdy, dorky kind of way). Sometimes he does sound a bit harsh, but he usually says it like it is, and only means to help. It seems there are only a select few that have a problem with Mark, and it turns out those few also seem to be the most vocal right now here in wmas. There have been a few that have said maybe they just have 'thick skins', but Mark is not offensive to them. I think the actual case is there are some that are much more sensitive than most. If Mark is really that offensive to you, I'm of the opinion you just say how you feel once, or better yet, ignore. Don't drag a person through the mud for it or you're no better than they are.

Anyway, just wanted to get a perspective out there from someone that is not very vocal here, but reads most of these threads like they're going out of style. All my opinion mind you, and pretty much coming from a newbie, so take it for what it's worth. :)

I gotta say, I appreciate everyone here. Thanks for all the opinions and advice that have increased my knowledge in the hobby enough that I can enjoy even the simplest aspects of a beautiful reef.

Pig