Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hi Everyone

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MClark View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MClark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hi Everyone
    Posted: July 24 2014 at 1:26pm
Hello Everyone my name is Michelle and I just got a used 75 gallon tank. I'm new to this hobby but am super duper excited to jump in. Can I get some equipment recommendations. I hear alot of praise and alot of skepticism around LED's.

Looking forward to getting to know you all.
Newbie needing help
Jeremyw View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jeremyw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 24 2014 at 1:36pm
WELCOME! 

What equipment do you have already? 

J
Adam Blundell View Drop Down
Presidency
Presidency

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Adam Blundell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 24 2014 at 1:52pm
Cool, hopefully someone near you will post here. Great to have a nearby friend to help out.

Or call Mark, he'll drive anywhere.

Adam
Come to a meeting, they’re fun!
Matt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 24 2014 at 2:01pm
Hi Michelle I run 2 hydra 52 led light fixtures and I love them. It took a little time to get them adjusted, but I love how cool they are. I don't run any fans or a chiller on my tank. I do run a heater and it comes on in the summer. My tank stays at 77.8 and I keep my house at 74. Heat was a big reason I went LEDs. I have great coral growth and corals look amazing.
Matt Savage

"Tattoos and Street Bikes"
MClark View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MClark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 24 2014 at 2:15pm