Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Benepets Coral Food

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
robbrouse View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote robbrouse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Benepets Coral Food
    Posted: December 31 2014 at 11:10am
Anyone here tried the new dry formula of the coral food?

We got our first jar of it and so far seems like good stuff,,
jbutler View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jbutler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 31 2014 at 5:15pm
I've been using it for a couple months now.
I went through a tank crash in one of my systems due to elevated levels of copper. Before I could figure it out, it was too late.
The corals I was able to save (mainly SPS in that tank) had completely lost their color. Some were brown and others were extremely pale.
Keep in mind, I figured out the copper problem about two months ago.
After using their food for a couple months, my corals are almost back to 100%. In my experience, it can take a browned out acro colony a lot longer to turn around than that.
The feeding response I get when adding the food is absolutely nuts. Some of the SPS will extend their polyps almost an inch!
I've tried almost everything on the market in the past to enhance coral color and growth. There isn't one product that I'd use again other than the Benepets. It's the only coral food that I've seen results from.
badfinger View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote badfinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 31 2014 at 5:25pm
Wow to hear jared say that is amazing
robbrouse View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote robbrouse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 31 2014 at 5:38pm