Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Coral Issues/Questions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
kmtfishchannel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kmtfishchannel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Coral Issues/Questions
    Posted: June 12 2017 at 8:10pm
Hey guys I have some questions for you. 

Some of my corals have ether died or seem to be struggling. I'll list the corals and the issues they seem to be having. Below i'll give my tank perimeters and any other bits of info on the tank I feel is needed. Along with some photos. If i get names wrong i'm still learning. Haha (Fish all seem happy and healthy) 

Duncan Coral: (Location: Higher up on rock work) This Duncan was opening up very large and wide and now it opens but not as much as it use to. I'm not to worried about this because my 2 Clowns have started to host/play in it and so I think it is just annoyed and so it doesn't open as much. It has many many more heads on it from when I first got it and it only had 2 so It is growing. (Photo Below) 

Candy Cane Coral: (Location: Higher up on rock work) Seems to be dying the skin looks like it ripped off and has pulled up to the top. It does look like it is splitting into 2 heads (leaving 3 total) so it this normally when they split? (Photo Below)  

Plate Coral: (Location: Sand Bed) Skin looks like its lifting off of the stony base. Someday's it looks great others look like it it about to rip off and float away. (Photo Below)

Acan Coral: (Location: Sand Bed on Frag Disc) It has 2 heads on it but they don't really open up very much like when I first got it. There are a couple little tube/pipe things sticking out from the edge of it idk if that has anything to do with it. (No Photo) 

War Coral: Turned Brown/White and looks dead.

Unsure the name Last photo: Edges look like they are being eaten/broken off