Print Page | Close Window

losing color

Printed From: Utah Reefs
Category: Specialized Discussion
Forum Name: SPS
Forum Description: This is the place to ask questions SPS corals.
URL: http://www.utahreefs.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=72271
Printed Date: March 19 2024 at 2:54am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: losing color
Posted By: Reefer4Ever
Subject: losing color
Date Posted: July 23 2014 at 6:02pm
I have had this piece for about 4 months now and it has added about an inch of growth. In the past 3 weeks it has been losing its color going towards gray. I run a pretty low nutrient system and have always done well until now. I did add a RBTA just after seeing it start to gray on the very top edge. The nem has never bothered it and the nem eats well with no problems. Other corals in the tank are doing fine will nothing changing. Calc 500 alk 9.5 nitrates 0 phos 0 mag 1400 sal 26. I have never done any spot feeding before with this coral but I do spot feed others and have always just let the coral pull from the AI's for light and whatever is in tge water. I do 10% weekly WC oh temp high of 79.8 avg is around 77. I will add a pic shortly.
[IMG]http:// http://s42.photobucket.com/user/dmwimett/media/Mobile%20Uploads/20140723_173745_zpsmu9iqnak.jpg.html" rel="nofollow"> [/IMG]       [IMG]http:// http://s42.photobucket.com/user/dmwimett/media/Mobile%20Uploads/imageddddddd_zpsfqy0mn3z.jpg.html" rel="nofollow"> [/IMG] don't know what this is.   [IMG]http:// http://s42.photobucket.com/user/dmwimett/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image045_zpsdkajbfll.jpg.html" rel="nofollow"> [/IMG]   there is also birds nest purple I hope that helps

-------------
90 gal reef w/refugium
24 gal softie tank
11 gal nano anemone tank
5 gal fresh water

Replies:
Posted By: ReefdUp
Date Posted: July 23 2014 at 6:07pm